Faculty

GIDS faculty are involved in research on topics including global health, food security, foreign aid and climate change. Select a faculty member below to see their current research topics and publications.

Affiliated Faculty


Craig Johnson

Director, Guelph Institute of Development Studies

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 900D
Email: cjohns06@uoguelph.ca


Ryan Briggs

Assistant Professor

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 904
Email: rbriggs@uoguelph.ca


Steffi Hamann

Assistant Professor

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 805A
Email: shamann@uoguelph.ca


Spencer Henson

Professor

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 805
Email: shenson@uoguelph.ca


Carmen Jacqueline Ho

Assistant Professor

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 905
Email: carmen.ho@uoguelph.ca


 

Associated Faculty


Candace Johnson

Professor, Department of Political Science

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 511
Email: cajohnso@uoguelph.ca


Andrea Paras

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 516
Email: aparas@uoguelph.ca


Adam Sneyd

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 536
Email: asneyd@uoguelph.ca


Ian Spears

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 535
Email: ispears@uoguelph.ca


Deborah Stienstra

Professor, Department of Political Science

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 503
Email: deborah.stienstra@uoguelph.ca


Elizabeth Finnis

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 626
Email: efinnis@uoguelph.ca


Karine Gagné

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 643
Email: gagnek@uoguelph.ca


Sally Humphries

Professor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 646
Email: shumphri@uoguelph.ca


Tad McIlwraith

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 616
Email: tad.mcilwraith@uoguelph.ca


Erin Nelson

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 615
Email: enelson@uoguelph.ca


Sharada Srinivasan

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 602
Email: sharada@uoguelph.ca


Roberta Hawkins

Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Environment & Geomatics

Office: Hutt Building, Room 345
Email: rhawkins@uoguelph.ca


Kate Parizeau

Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Environment & Geomatics

Office: Hutt Building, Room 343
Email: kate.parizeau@uoguelph.ca


Kurt Annen

Associate Professor, Department of Economics and Finance

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 713
Email: kannen@uoguelph.ca


Silvia Sarapura

Assistant Professor, School of Environmental Design and Rural Development

Office: Landscape Architecture, Room 145
Email: sarapura@uoguelph.ca


Kris Inwood

Professor, Department of History

Office: MacKinnon Building, Room 716
Email: kinwood@uoguelph.ca


Cate Dewey

Professor, Department of Population Medicine

Office: University Centre, Room 414A
Email: cdewey@uoguelph.ca